skip to content


The following committees are involved with the Medical Sciences Tripos:

  • The Faculty Board of Biology (chaired by Dr Sandra Fulton) and the Faculty Board of Clinical Medicine (chaired by Prof Patrick Maxwell)
  • The Medical Education Committee (chaired by Prof Patrick Maxwell) oversees matters relating to the education of medical students, including admissions policies, curriculum, student statistics, and examination results.
  • The MVST Part I Committee (chaired by Dr Holly Canuto) oversees first and second year courses in MedST/VetST.
  • Various departmental committees, often including teaching committees.

The relationships between these committees can be seen on a diagram.


The following persons are involved in the central administration of the course:

  • Ms Jess Joseph, Student Liaison Administrator, can be contacted for general enquiries, or to put you in touch with other staff members.
  • Dr Chad Pillinger, Administrative Officer. chad.pillinger[at]
  • Dr Fiona Russell, Secretary to the Faculty Board of Biology. fiona.russell[at]
  • Dr Holly Canuto, Director of Education for Med/VetST.
  • Dr Paul Wilkinson, Clinical Dean.

Contact details for individual course organisers can be found here.