skip to primary navigationskip to content


Postal address

Faculty of Biology 
17 Mill Lane

See location on official University of Cambridge Map.

Telephone - 01223 766899

Email -



Head of the School

Prof Abby Fowden

Chair of the Faculty Board

Dr David Summers

Director of Education (PG) and Deputy Head of School

Professor Christine Watson


Director of Education (BSC & PBS)

Dr Sandra Fulton


Director of Education (MVST) Dr Holly Canuto
Appointments Committee for the Faculty of Biology Dr Chad Pillinger 01223 766944
Student Liaison Administrator Dr Claire Michel 01223 766899
Senior Academic Promotions Cathy Butler

01223 766906

Degree Committee for the Faculty of Biology Georgina Rutherford 01223 766906
Faculty Board of Biology Dr Fiona Russell 01223 766899
Secretary Carole Mortlock 01223 766944
HR Queries Kaitlin Birrell 01223 332267
NST Queries Jane Clare 01223 335090